This article courtesy of ReikiCafe University

“The Heart Chakra is the fourth Chakra and it resides in the middle of the Chakra System- connecting the lower 3 physical Chakras to the upper 3 spiritual Chakras. This Chakra governs all matters of love and forgiveness in every way, especially love and acceptance of self and others.

An open and healthy Heart Chakra will allow you to overflow with love and gratitude all throughout your day. You easily forgive yourself and others, understanding that we all are on our own journeys and all is divine.

If you feel hate, grief, intolerance, anger or jealousy, you have energetic blocks in the fourth Chakra. Physical ailments will manifest in the breasts, lungs, heart and thymus gland as a result of these energetic blocks.

One of the most common causes of a weak Heart Chakra is the lack of self love and acceptance in people. Many people have subconscious beliefs about themselves that include low self-worth ideologies such as shame and hate.

The good news? You can learn to love yourself. You can learn to love and accept others too. You can have a Heart Chakra so open and flowing that everyone experiences the presence of love when you enter a room.

How will you love yourself this weekend?

As the weather is starting to get cold in my area, a blanket, beanie, a book, and of course a cup of coffee (decaf) is what I’m looking forward to.”

About ReikiCafe University

Your Reiki blessings are on their way, so stand in your confidence and transmute that inner critic!
Leave your doubt behind, step into your inner knowing and let the Reiki lead you to an abundant life!

But it’s not that simple… right?

Remembering your own self-care, prioritizing Reiki for yourself and loved ones and connection in some capacity with your spirit guides feels overwhelming with everything on your plate.  
The opportunities to propel your Reiki dream haven’t aligned, you struggle knowing how much to put yourself out there vs. just trusting the Universe… and you worry about lack of support.

At ReikiCafe University, we have professors of Reiki and from other spiritual fields who have done the work and have achieved success in their dreams.  

Visit the website of ReikiCafe University



Introducing the heart chakra or Anahata

Chakra key elements

First, we’re going to look at the heart chakra key attributes:

  • Location: In the center of the chest (the energy center is not located where our actual heart organ lies; rather, the heart chakra is in the center of the chest area); it is the 4th chakra counting from the bottom of the spine in the traditional 7 chakra system.
  • Color: Green (higher energy frequencies can turn to pink)
  • Symbol: Two intersecting triangles forming a 6-pointed star in a circle with 12 petals
  • Original name in Sanskrit: Anahata
  • Element: Air

Additional elements used in modern healing practices to balance the heart chakra are crystals or gemstones and aromatherapy. If you’re curious, here’s a list of the most common ones used to activate or balance the fourth chakra:

  • Heart chakra healing stonesPink quartz, clear quartz, jade, green calcite
  • Essential oils: Rose, geranium, neroli, ylang ylang, jasmine, bergamot

Visit the website of Chakras Info


Leave a Reply